Kin-Tree Warden Khans of Tarkir Meandering Towershell

Longshot Squad Longshot Squad English

Creature — Hound Archer 3/3, 3G (4)

Outlast {1}{G} ({1}{G}, {T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)

Each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it has reach. (A creature with reach can block creatures with flying.)

Illus. Wesley Burt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: The cost to activate a creature’s outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({tap}). A creature’s outlast ability can’t be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
  • 9/20/2014: Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
Printings:
#140 (Wesley Burt)

Editions:
English Khans of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Weitschuss-Trupp
French Escouade de tir à longue distance
Italian Squadra di Tiratori
Spanish Escuadra certera
Portuguese Esquadrão Tiro-longo
Japanese 遠射兵団
Simplified Chinese 穿杨小队
Russian Дальнобойный Отряд
Traditional Chinese 穿楊小隊
Korean 저격 부대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Longshot Squad
View Decks with Longshot Squad
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.