Tusked Colossodon Khans of Tarkir Windstorm

Tuskguard Captain Tuskguard Captain English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/3, 2G (3)

Outlast {G} ({G}, {T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)

Each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it has trample.

One quiet word sets off the stampede.

Illus. Aaron Miller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: The cost to activate a creature’s outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({tap}). A creature’s outlast ability can’t be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
  • 9/20/2014: Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
Printings:
#156 (Aaron Miller)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Khans of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Hauptmann der Stoßzahnwache
French Capitaine de la garde d'ivoire
Italian Capitano della Guardia di Zanne
Spanish Capitana del cargadermo
Portuguese Capitão do Marfim de Guarda
Japanese 牙守りの隊長
Simplified Chinese 牙卫队长
Russian Капитан Стражи Бивня
Traditional Chinese 牙衛隊長
Korean 엄니지킴이 대장


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tuskguard Captain
View Decks with Tuskguard Captain
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.