Floral Spuzzem Legends Glyph of Reincarnation

Giant Turtle Giant Turtle English

Creature — Turtle 2/4, 1GG (3)

Giant Turtle can't attack if it attacked during your last turn.

"The turtle lives 'twixt plated decks/ Which practically conceal its sex./ I think it clever of the turtle/ In such a fix to be so fertile." —Ogden Nash, "The Turtle"

Illus. Jeff A. Menges

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It only cares if it attacked on _your_ last turn, and not your opponent's. This makes a difference if you take control of the Turtle during your opponent's turn after it attacks. You can use it on your turn because it began your turn on the battlefield and because you did not attack with it last turn.
Printings:
#102 (Jeff A. Menges)

Editions:
English Legends (Common (C2))

Languages:
Italian Tartaruga Gigante


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Giant Turtle
View Decks with Giant Turtle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.