Abomination Legends Blight

All Hallow's Eve All Hallow's Eve English

Sorcery, 2BB (4)

Exile All Hallow's Eve with two scream counters on it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if All Hallow's Eve is exiled with a scream counter on it, remove a scream counter from it. If there are no more scream counters on it, put it into your graveyard and each player returns all creature cards from his or her graveyard to the battlefield.

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Since you can respond to triggered abilities, it is legal to sacrifice creatures using some spell or ability prior to resolving the ability that removes the final counter from All Hallow’s Eve.
  • 2/1/2007: This card is once again a sorcery, and its ability looks very much like suspend (although it doesn’t have the suspend ability.
  • 4/1/2008: A “creature card” is any card with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact, enchantment, or land. Older cards of type summon are also creature cards.
  • 10/1/2009: The only thing that happens when All Hallow’s Eve resolves is that it’s exiled with two scream counters on it.
  • 10/1/2009: All Hallow’s Eve’s triggered ability functions from the exile zone. This ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” It won’t trigger at all unless All Hallow’s Eve is exiled and has a scream counter on it (which can happen only if it resolves as a spell).
  • 10/1/2009: Each creature returned to the battlefield by All Hallow’s Eve enters the battlefield under its owner’s control.
Printings:
#2 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Vigilia di Halloween


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for All Hallow's Eve
View Decks with All Hallow's Eve
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.