Halfdane Legends Hunding Gjornersen

Hazezon Tamar Hazezon Tamar English

Legendary Creature — Human Warrior 2/4, 4WRG (7)

When Hazezon Tamar enters the battlefield, put X 1/1 Sand Warrior creature tokens that are red, green, and white onto the battlefield at the beginning of your next upkeep, where X is the number of lands you control at that time.

When Hazezon leaves the battlefield, exile all Sand Warriors.

Illus. Richard Kane Ferguson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: When Hazezon Tamar’s second ability resolves, all permanents with both the Sand and Warrior creature types are exiled, not just the Sand Warrior creature tokens it created. Permanents that have just one of those types are unaffected.
  • 10/1/2009: The first ability creates a delayed triggered ability that triggers at the beginning of your next upkeep. It doesn’t matter who controls Hazezon Tamar at that time, or even if it’s on the battlefield. The player who put Hazezon onto the battlefield gets the Sand Warriors.
  • 10/1/2009: Only Sand Warriors that are actually on the battlefield when Hazezon Tamar leaves the battlefield are affected when its second ability resolves. If Hazezon leaves the battlefield after the delayed triggered ability created by its first ability triggers but before that ability resolves, its second ability triggers and resolves first, then the Sand Warriors are put on the battlefield. Those Sand Warriors will remain on the battlefield indefinitely.
Printings:
#270 (Richard Kane Ferguson)

Editions:
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Hazezon Tamar


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hazezon Tamar
View Decks with Hazezon Tamar
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.