Nebuchadnezzar Legends Palladia-Mors

Nicol Bolas Nicol Bolas English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 7/7, 2UUBBRR (8)


At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Nicol Bolas unless you pay {U}{B}{R}.

Whenever Nicol Bolas deals damage to an opponent, that player discards his or her hand.

Illus. Edward Beard, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Nicol Bolas's third ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It's not limited to combat damage.
#286 (Edward Beard, Jr.)

English From the Vault: Dragons (Rare)
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

German Nicol Bolas
French Nicol Bolas
Italian Nicol Bolas
Spanish Nicol Bolas
Portuguese Nicol Bolas
Japanese ニコル・ボーラス
Simplified Chinese 尼可波拉斯
Russian Никол Болас

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nicol Bolas
View Decks with Nicol Bolas
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.