Invoke Prejudice Legends Land Equilibrium

Juxtapose Juxtapose English

Sorcery, 3U (4)

You and target player exchange control of the creature you each control with the highest converted mana cost. Then exchange control of artifacts the same way. If two or more permanents a player controls are tied for highest cost, their controller chooses one of them.

Illus. Justin Hampton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/16/2007: First creatures are exchanged, then artifacts are exchanged. It's possible that the same artifact creature may be involved in both exchanges.
  • 9/16/2007: No permanents are targeted by this effect, so permanents with Shroud may be exchanged this way.
  • 9/16/2007: If one of the players doesn't control a creature at the time the exchange would be made, that part of the effect does nothing, but the exchange of artifacts will still happen. Similarly, if one of the players doesn't control an artifact at the time the exchange would be made, that part of the effect does nothing.
Printings:
#63 (Justin Hampton)

Editions:
English Classic Sixth Edition (Rare)
English Fifth Edition (Rare)
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Frontenwechsel
French Juxtaposition
Italian Scambio Forzato
Spanish Yuxtaponer
Portuguese Justapor


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Juxtapose
View Decks with Juxtapose
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.