Caverne della Disperazione Leggende Crepaccio

Fulmini a Catena Fulmini a Catena Italian

(Missing!), R (1)

(Missing!)

Sorcery

Chain Lightning deals 3 damage to target creature or player. Then that player or that creature's controller may pay {R}{R}. If the player does, he or she may copy this spell and may choose a new target for that copy.

Illus. Sandra Everingham

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The copy is a spell, so it can be targeted by other spells and abilities that target a spell.
  • 10/4/2004: The player putting the copy spell on the stack controls that spell.
  • 10/4/2004: The spell copy has all the text and can result in itself being copied.
  • 6/8/2016: As Chain Lightning resolves, the targeted player or the controller of the targeted creature may copy it. The copy has the same text, target, and color of the resolving spell, though the player who’s copying it may choose a new target for it. Once that copy is created (or not), the first Chain Lightning has finished resolving and leaves the stack.
  • 6/8/2016: The player putting the copy of the spell on the stack controls that copy.
  • 6/8/2016: The copy of Chain Lightning is created on the stack, so it’s not cast. Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. Players may respond to that spell before it resolves.
  • 6/8/2016: If the targeted creature or player is an illegal target when Chain Lightning tries to resolve, the spell is countered. It can’t be copied.
Printings:
#137 (Sandra Everingham)

Editions:
Italian Leggende (Common (C2))

Languages:
English Chain Lightning
Japanese 稲妻の連鎖
Simplified Chinese 连锁闪电


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fulmini a Catena
View Decks with Fulmini a Catena
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.