Crib Swap Lorwyn Entangling Trap

Dawnfluke Dawnfluke English

Creature — Elemental 0/3, 3W (4)

Flash

When Dawnfluke enters the battlefield, prevent the next 3 damage that would be dealt to target creature or player this turn.

Evoke {W} (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: If you cast this card for its evoke cost, you may put the sacrifice trigger and the regular enters-the-battlefield trigger on the stack in either order. The one put on the stack last will resolve first.
Printings:
#12 (Mark Zug)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Common)

Languages:
German Dämmerungssaugwurm
French Aléa de l'aurore
Italian Fasciola dell'Alba
Spanish Lenguado del alba
Portuguese Solhalba
Japanese 夜明けヒラメ
Simplified Chinese 黎明鲽鱼精
Russian Порыв Рассвета
Traditional Chinese 黎明鰈魚精


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dawnfluke
View Decks with Dawnfluke
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.