Adder-Staff Boggart Lorwyn Ashling's Prerogative

Ashling the Pilgrim Ashling the Pilgrim English

Legendary Creature — Elemental Shaman 1/1, 1R (2)

{1}{R}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Ashling the Pilgrim. If this is the third time this ability has resolved this turn, remove all +1/+1 counters from Ashling the Pilgrim, and it deals that much damage to each creature and each player.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: "That much damage" refers to the number of +1/+1 counters removed from Ashling the Pilgrim. Since the counters are removed, it's likely that the damage will kill Ashling.
  • 10/1/2007: Counts resolutions, not activations. Any such abilities that are still on the stack won't count toward the total.
  • 10/1/2007: When the ability resolves, it counts the number of times that same ability from that this creature has already resolved that turn. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or the previous abilities when they resolved. A copy of this ability (created by Rings of Brighthearth, for example) will count toward the total. Abilities from other creatures with the same name don't count towards the total. Neither does an ability that's been countered.
  • 10/1/2007: You get the bonus only the third time the ability resolves. You won't get the bonus the fourth, fifth, sixth, or any subsequent times.
Printings:
#149 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Rare)

Languages:
German Ascheline die Pilgerin
French Cendreline la pèlerine
Italian Pellegrina Cenerina
Spanish Cenizeida la peregrina
Portuguese Cineréia, a Peregrina
Japanese 巡礼者アシュリング
Simplified Chinese 朝圣客灰儿
Russian Огневушка-Скиталица
Traditional Chinese 朝聖客灰兒


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ashling the Pilgrim
View Decks with Ashling the Pilgrim
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.