Brion Stoutarm Lorwyn Gaddock Teeg

Doran, the Siege Tower Doran, the Siege Tower English

Legendary Creature — Treefolk Shaman 0/5, WBG (3)

Each creature assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power.

"Each year that passes rings you inwardly with memory and might. Wield your heart, and the world will tremble."

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: Doran's ability means, for example, that a 2/3 creature will assign 3 damage in combat instead of 2.
  • 10/1/2007: Doran's ability doesn't actually change creatures' power; it changes only the value of the combat damage they assign. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values.
  • 10/1/2007: This effect is mandatory and affects all creatures.
Printings:
#247 (Mark Zug)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Legends (Mythic Rare)
English Lorwyn (Rare)
English Champs (Special)

Languages:
German Doran, der Belagerungsturm
French Doran, la Tour de siège
Italian Doran, la Torre d'Assedio
Spanish Dóran, la torre de asedio
Portuguese Doran, a Torre de Cerco
Japanese 包囲の搭、ドラン
Simplified Chinese 攻城塔杜蓝
Russian Доран, Осадная Башня
Traditional Chinese 攻城塔杜藍


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Doran, the Siege Tower
View Decks with Doran, the Siege Tower
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.