Militia's Pride Lorwyn Neck Snap

Mirror Entity Mirror Entity English

Creature — Shapeshifter 1/1, 2W (3)

Changeling (This card is every creature type at all times.)

{X}: Creatures you control become X/X and gain all creature types until end of turn.

Unaware of Lorwyn's diversity, it sees only itself, reflected a thousand times over.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: Activating the ability with X = 0 will cause all creatures you control to become 0/0 and be put into the graveyard.
  • 10/1/2007: Activating the ability for a second time in the same turn will overwrite the first activation. For example, if you activate the ability with X = 4, then activate it with X = 1, each of your creatures will be 1/1.
  • 10/1/2009: You apply power/toughness changing effects in a series of sublayers in the following order: (a) effects from characteristic-defining abilities; (b) effects that set power and/or toughness to a specific number or value; (c) effects that modify power and/or toughness but don't set power and/or toughness to a specific number or value; (d) changes from counters; (e) effects that switch a creature's power and toughness. This card's effect is always applied in (b), which means that effects applied in sublayer (c), (d), or (e) will not be overwritten; they will be applied to the new value.
  • 7/1/2013: Examples of creature types include Sliver, Goblin, and Soldier. Creature types appear after the dash on the type line of creatures.
Printings:
#31 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Lorwyn (Rare)

Languages:
German Spiegelwesen
French Entité miroir
Italian Entità Riflettente
Spanish Entidad del espejo
Portuguese Entidade do Espelho
Japanese 鏡の精体
Simplified Chinese 镜身灵
Russian Зеркальное Нечто
Traditional Chinese 鏡身靈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mirror Entity
View Decks with Mirror Entity
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.