Pollen Lullaby Lorwyn Sentry Oak

Purity Purity English

Creature — Elemental Incarnation 6/6, 3WWW (6)

Flying

If noncombat damage would be dealt to you, prevent that damage. You gain life equal to the damage prevented this way.

When Purity is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

Illus. Warren Mahy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: The last ability triggers when the Incarnation is put into its owner's graveyard from any zone, not just from on the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2007: Although this ability triggers when the Incarnation is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, it doesn't *specifically* trigger on leaving the battlefield, so it doesn't behave like other leaves-the-battlefield abilities. The ability will trigger from the graveyard.
  • 10/1/2007: If the Incarnation had lost this ability while on the battlefield (due to Lignify, for example) and then was destroyed, the ability would still trigger and it would get shuffled into its owner's library. However, if the Incarnation lost this ability when it was put into the graveyard (due to Yixlid Jailer, for example), the ability wouldn't trigger and the Incarnation would remain in the graveyard.
  • 10/1/2007: If the Incarnation is removed from the graveyard after the ability triggers but before it resolves, it won't get shuffled into its owner's library. Similarly, if a replacement effect has the Incarnation move to a different zone instead of being put into the graveyard, the ability won't trigger at all.
Printings:
#37 (Warren Mahy)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Rare)

Languages:
German Lauterkeit
French Pureté
Italian Purezza
Spanish Pureza
Portuguese Pureza
Japanese 清純
Simplified Chinese 纯洁
Russian Чистота
Traditional Chinese 純潔


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Purity
View Decks with Purity
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.