Broken Ambitions Lorwyn Cryptic Command

Captivating Glance Captivating Glance English

Enchantment — Aura, 2U (3)

Enchant creature

At the beginning of your end step, clash with an opponent. If you win, gain control of enchanted creature. Otherwise, that player gains control of enchanted creature. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Illus. Dan Dos Santos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: The ability triggers at the end of Captivating Glance’s controller’s turn. “You” refers to the controller of Captivating Glance, not the controller of the enchanted creature.
  • 10/1/2007: The opponent you clash with doesn’t have to be the controller of the enchanted creature.
  • 10/1/2007: If you win the clash, you gain control of the enchanted creature. If you don’t win the clash, the other player gains control of the enchanted creature (even if that player didn’t win the clash either).
  • 10/1/2007: Captivating Glance’s controller never changes as a result of this card.
  • 10/1/2007: Captivating Glance may cause a player to gain control of a creature he or she already controls. This layers a new control effect on that creature, but doing so rarely has any visible effect.
  • 10/1/2007: Captivating Glance’s control-change effect continues to apply even if Captivating Glance leaves the battlefield.
Printings:
#55 (Dan Dos Santos)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Fesselnder Blick
French Œillade captivante
Italian Sguardo Seducente
Spanish Mirada cautivadora
Portuguese Olhar Cativante
Japanese 魅惑的な一瞥
Simplified Chinese 蛊惑目光
Russian Пленительный Взгляд
Traditional Chinese 蠱惑目光


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Captivating Glance
View Decks with Captivating Glance
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.