Kraken's Eye Magic 2010 Mirror of Fate

Magebane Armor Magebane Armor English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+4 and loses flying.

Prevent all noncombat damage that would be dealt to equipped creature.

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Magebane Armor can equip a creature that doesn't have flying. The "lose flying" effect just won't do anything in that case.
  • 10/1/2009: Magebane Armor causes the equipped creature to lose flying at the time it became equipped. Any ability that grants that creature flying that starts to work later (such as a Jump that resolves later, or a Levitation that comes under your control later) will work normally.
  • 10/1/2009: Combat damage is the damage that's dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures, even if it's redirected (by Harm's Way, perhaps). Noncombat damage is any other damage (generally, it's damage dealt as the result of a spell or ability).
Printings:
#214 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Magic 2010 (Rare)

Languages:
German Zauberbann-Rüstung
French Armure fléaumage
Italian Armatura Rovinamaghi
Spanish Armadura ruina de magos
Portuguese Armadura Destrói-Mago
Japanese 魔道士封じの鎧
Simplified Chinese 克法甲
Russian Заклятые Доспехи


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Magebane Armor
View Decks with Magebane Armor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.