Ice Cage Magic 2010 Jace Beleren

Illusionary Servant Illusionary Servant English

Creature — Illusion 3/4, 1UU (3)

Flying

When Illusionary Servant becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

"Illusion is a handy but fragile medium. Use it only in a pinch, or against the dim-witted."
—Jace Beleren

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If Illusionary Servant becomes the target of a spell or ability, Illusionary Servant's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Illusionary Servant's ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#57 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Magic 2010 (Common)

Languages:
German Unwirklicher Diener
French Servant illusoire
Italian Servitore Illusorio
Spanish Sirviente ilusorio
Portuguese Servo Ilusório
Japanese 幻影の召使い
Simplified Chinese 虚幻仆役
Russian Иллюзорный Слуга


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Illusionary Servant
View Decks with Illusionary Servant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.