Liliana Vess Magic 2011 Liliana's Specter

Liliana's Caress Liliana's Caress English

Enchantment, 1B (2)

Whenever an opponent discards a card, that player loses 2 life.

"This might hurt less if you don't fight so hard. But I doubt it."

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: If an opponent discards multiple cards (due to a spell, an ability, or the action of discarding down to the maximum hand size during his or her cleanup step), Liliana’s Caress’s ability triggers that many times.
Printings:
#103 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Lilianas Umarmung
French Caresse de Liliana
Italian Carezza di Liliana
Spanish Caricia de Liliana
Portuguese Carícia de Liliana
Japanese リリアナの愛撫
Simplified Chinese 莉莲娜的抚触
Russian Ласка Лилианы
Traditional Chinese 莉蓮娜的撫觸


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Liliana's Caress
View Decks with Liliana's Caress
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.