Negate Magic 2011 Preordain

Phantom Beast Phantom Beast English

Creature — Illusion Beast 4/5, 3U (4)

When Phantom Beast becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

As insubstantial as fear, and as dangerous.

Illus. Ryan Yee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: If Phantom Beast becomes the target of a spell or ability, Phantom Beast's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantom Beast's ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#69 (Ryan Yee)

Editions:
English Magic 2011 (Common)

Languages:
German Phantombestie
French Bête fantomatique
Italian Bestia Fantasma
Spanish Bestia fantasmal
Portuguese Fera Fantasma
Japanese 幻影の獣
Simplified Chinese 幽魅兽
Russian Призрачный Зверь
Traditional Chinese 幽魅獸


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Phantom Beast
View Decks with Phantom Beast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.