Blood Tithe Magic 2011 Bog Raiders

Bloodthrone Vampire Bloodthrone Vampire English

Creature — Vampire 1/1, 1B (2)

Sacrifice a creature: Bloodthrone Vampire gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

"The underclass often forget that they are not tenants, or servants, but property."

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: You can sacrifice Bloodthrone Vampire to activate its own ability, but it won't be on the battlefield to get the bonus.
  • 6/15/2010: If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won't deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but the creature you wish to sacrifice is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.
Printings:
#85 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Magic 2013 (Common)
English Magic 2011 (Common)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Blutthron-Vampir
French Vampire du trône de sang
Italian Vampira del Trono Insanguinato
Spanish Vampiro del trono sangriento
Portuguese Vampiro do Sangue Real
Japanese 血の座の吸血鬼
Simplified Chinese 血座吸血鬼
Russian Вампир Кровавого Престола
Traditional Chinese 血座吸血鬼
Korean 피묻은 왕좌의 흡혈귀


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bloodthrone Vampire
View Decks with Bloodthrone Vampire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.