Hijo de la noche Magic 2011 Tutela oscura

Corromper Corromper Spanish

Conjuro, 5B (6)

Corromper hace una cantidad de daño igual al número de pantanos que controles a la criatura o jugador objetivo. Ganas una cantidad de vida igual al daño hecho de esta manera.

Sorcery

Corrupt deals damage to target creature or player equal to the number of Swamps you control. You gain life equal to the damage dealt this way.

El poder de las ciénagas duerme poco, y siempre se despierta hambriento.

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The swamps are counted on resolution.
  • 8/15/2010: The life you gain is equal to the damage dealt by Corrupt, not necessarily to the number of Swamps you control (if some or all of the damage is prevented, for example).
  • 8/15/2010: The amount of damage dealt to a creature is not bounded by its toughness, and the amount of damage dealt to a player is not bounded by that player’s life total. For example, if Corrupt deals 6 damage to a 2/2 creature, you’ll gain 6 life.
  • 7/1/2013: Corrupt counts any land you control with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
Printings:
#89 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
Spanish Colección básica Magic 2014 (Uncommon)
Spanish Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
Spanish Páramo Sombrío (Uncommon)
Spanish Séptima Edición (Common)
Spanish La Saga de Urza (Common)

Languages:
English Corrupt
German Korruption
French Corruption
Italian Corrompere
Portuguese Corromper
Japanese 堕落
Simplified Chinese 腐化
Russian Разложение
Traditional Chinese 腐化
Korean 타락


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Corromper
View Decks with Corromper
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.