Mastodonte de siège Magic 2011 Lion à fourrure argentée

Silence Silence French

Éphémère, W (1)

Vos adversaires ne peuvent pas lancer de sorts ce tour-ci. (Les sorts lancés avant que celui-ci se résolve ne sont pas affectés.)

Instant

Your opponents can't cast spells this turn. (Spells cast before this resolves are unaffected.)

« Observez un moment de silence pour considérer vos péchés. »
—Cleph, Ordre de la Rédemption des âmes

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Silence won't affect spells that your opponents cast before you cast Silence. (In other words, it can't be used as a retroactive Cancel.) Silence also won't stop your opponents from casting spells after you cast Silence but before Silence resolves.
  • 10/1/2009: The only thing Silence does is prevent your opponents from casting spells. They can still activate abilities, including abilities of cards in their hands (like cycling). Their triggered abilities work as normal, they can still play lands, and so on.
Printings:
#30 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
French Édition de base Magic 2014 (Rare)
French Magic 2011 (Rare)
French Magic 2010 (Rare)

Languages:
English Silence
German Schweigen
Italian Silenzio
Spanish Silencio
Portuguese Silêncio
Japanese 沈黙
Simplified Chinese 封口
Russian Молчание
Traditional Chinese 封口
Korean 침묵


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Silence
View Decks with Silence
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.