Chandra's Phoenix Magic 2012 Combust

Circle of Flame Circle of Flame English

Enchantment, 1R (2)

Whenever a creature without flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control, Circle of Flame deals 1 damage to that creature.

"Which do you think is a better deterrent: a moat of water or one of fire?"
—Chandra Nalaar

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: Circle of Flame’s ability triggers only if a creature without flying is declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step. If a creature with flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control and then loses flying, or if a creature without flying is put onto the battlefield attacking you or a planeswalker you control, the ability won’t trigger.
Printings:
#127 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Flammenkreis
French Cercle de flammes
Italian Cerchio di Fiamme
Spanish Círculo de llamas
Portuguese Círculo de Fogo
Japanese 炎の円
Simplified Chinese 火焰围圈
Russian Кольцо Пламени
Traditional Chinese 火焰圍圈
Korean 화염진


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Circle of Flame
View Decks with Circle of Flame
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.