Manalith Magic 2012 Quicksilver Amulet

Pentavus Pentavus English

Artifact Creature — Construct 0/0, 7 (7)

Pentavus enters the battlefield with five +1/+1 counters on it.

{1}, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Pentavus: Put a 1/1 colorless Pentavite artifact creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

{1}, Sacrifice a Pentavite: Put a +1/+1 counter on Pentavus.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You can remove any +1/+1 counter on Pentavus to activate its first activated ability, not just ones created by Pentavus's other abilities.
  • 9/22/2011: You can sacrifice any Pentavite creature you control (such as an Adaptive Automaton with Pentavite as its chosen type) to activate Pentavus's second activated ability, not just ones created by Pentavus's other abilities.
Printings:
#213 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Magic 2012 (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Rare)
English Planechase (Rare)
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Pentavus
French Pentavus
Italian Pentavo
Spanish Péntavo
Portuguese Pentavus
Japanese ペンタバス
Simplified Chinese 五节兽
Russian Пентавус
Traditional Chinese 五節獸


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pentavus
View Decks with Pentavus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.