Solemn Simulacrum Magic 2012 Swiftfoot Boots

Sundial of the Infinite Sundial of the Infinite English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{1}, {T}: End the turn. Activate this ability only during your turn. (Exile all spells and abilities on the stack. Discard down to your maximum hand size. Damage wears off, and "this turn" and "until end of turn" effects end.)

Illus. Vincent Proce

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Ending the turn this way means the following things happen in order:
    1) All spells and abilities on the stack are exiled. This includes spells and abilities that can't be countered.
    2) All attacking and blocking creatures are removed from combat.
    3) State-based actions are checked. No player gets priority, and no triggered abilities are put onto the stack.
    4) The current phase and/or step ends. The game skips straight to the cleanup step. The cleanup step happens in its entirety.
  • 9/22/2011: If any triggered abilities do trigger during this process, they're put onto the stack during the cleanup step. If this happens, players will have a chance to cast spells and activate abilities, then there will be another cleanup step before the turn finally ends.
  • 9/22/2011: Though spells and abilities that are exiled won't get a chance to resolve, they don't count as being "countered."
  • 9/22/2011: If Sundial of the Infinite's ability is activated before the end step, any "at the beginning of the end step"-triggered abilities won't get the chance to trigger that turn because the end step is skipped. Those abilities will trigger at the beginning of the end step of the next turn. The same is true of abilities that trigger at the beginning of other phases or steps (except upkeep).
  • 9/22/2011: The earliest that you can activate Sundial of the Infinite's ability is during your upkeep step, after abilities that trigger "at the beginning of your upkeep" have been put onto the stack but before they resolve.
Printings:
#218 (Vincent Proce)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Rare)

Languages:
German Sonnenuhr der Unendlichkeit
French Cadran solaire de l'Infini
Italian Meridiana dell'Infinito
Spanish Reloj de sol del infinito
Portuguese Meridiana do Infinito
Japanese 無限の日時計
Simplified Chinese 无尽日晷
Russian Солнечные Часы Бесконечности
Traditional Chinese 無盡日晷


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sundial of the Infinite
View Decks with Sundial of the Infinite
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.