Harbor Serpent Magic 2012 Jace, Memory Adept

Ice Cage Ice Cage English

Enchantment — Aura, 1U (2)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.

When enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, destroy Ice Cage.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If the enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, Ice Cage’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Ice Cage’s ability will resolve (causing Ice Cage to be destroyed) first.
  • 6/8/2016: Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
Printings:
#57 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Common)
English Magic 2011 (Common)
English Magic 2010 (Common)

Languages:
German Eiskäfig
French Cage de glace
Italian Gabbia di Ghiaccio
Spanish Jaula de hielo
Portuguese Jaula Congelada
Japanese 氷の牢獄
Simplified Chinese 寒冰槛
Russian Ледяная Клетка
Traditional Chinese 寒冰檻


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ice Cage
View Decks with Ice Cage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.