Jace, Memory Adept Magic 2012 Jace's Erasure

Jace's Archivist Jace's Archivist English

Creature — Vedalken Wizard 2/2, 1UU (3)

{U}, {T}: Each player discards his or her hand, then draws cards equal to the greatest number of cards a player discarded this way.

"This is a sacred duty. Master Beleren's trust has bought an eternity of my loyalty."

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If this ability causes a player to draw more cards than are left in his or her library, that player loses the game as a state-based action. If this ability causes all players to do this, the game is a draw.
Printings:
#59 (James Ryman)

Editions:
English Commander 2015 (Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Magic 2012 (Rare)

Languages:
German Jaces Archivar
French Archiviste de Jace
Italian Archivista di Jace
Spanish Archivista de Jace
Portuguese Arquivista de Jace
Japanese ジェイスの文書管理人
Simplified Chinese 杰斯的书库辖员
Russian Архивариус Джейса
Traditional Chinese 傑斯的書庫轄員


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jace's Archivist
View Decks with Jace's Archivist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.