Wild Guess Magic 2013 Acidic Slime

Worldfire Worldfire English

Sorcery, 6RRR (9)

Exile all permanents. Exile all cards from all hands and graveyards. Each player's life total becomes 1.

Even the smallest spark may set a world ablaze.

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: These actions are performed in order, but no triggered abilities resolve in between them and no player may cast spells or activate abilities in between them. This means that if a permanent's ability triggers on a player losing life, that permanent will be exiled first and won't be on the battlefield when your life total becomes 1. Leaves-the-battlefield triggers won't resolve until you're done resolving Worldfire entirely.
  • 7/1/2012: If your life total is greater than 1 when Worldfire resolves, the change in life total will count as life loss. Other effects that interact with life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.
  • 7/1/2012: Worldfire won't be exiled. It will go to your graveyard as the final part of its resolution.
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#158 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Magic 2013 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Weltbrand
French Mondefeu
Italian Mondo in Fiamme
Spanish Llamas globales
Portuguese Incêndio Mundial
Japanese 世界火
Simplified Chinese 灼世劫
Russian Мировой Пожар
Traditional Chinese 灼世劫
Korean 세상을 멸하는 화염


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Worldfire
View Decks with Worldfire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.