Quirion Dryad Magic 2013 Ranger's Path

Rancor Rancor English

Enchantment — Aura, G (1)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.

When Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Rancor to its owner's hand.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: If the target of Rancor when it’s cast as a spell is an illegal target when Rancor tries to resolve, Rancor will be countered and put into its owner’s graveyard. It won’t return to its owner’s hand.
Printings:
#185 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Common)
English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Uncommon)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Archenemy (Common)
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Urza's Legacy (Common)

Languages:
German Grüner Zorn
French Rancœur
Italian Rancore
Spanish Rencor
Portuguese Rancor
Japanese 怨恨
Simplified Chinese 仇视
Russian Злоба
Traditional Chinese 仇視
Korean 원한


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rancor
View Decks with Rancor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.