Jace, Memory Adept Magic 2013 Kraken Hatchling

Jace's Phantasm Jace's Phantasm English

Creature — Illusion 1/1, U (1)

Flying

Jace's Phantasm gets +4/+4 as long as an opponent has ten or more cards in his or her graveyard.

In the abstract memories of the Iquati, Jace found interesting ideas to improve upon.

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: The last ability constantly monitors each opponent's graveyard to see if the bonus applies. If the stated condition becomes no longer true, the bonus immediately stops applying.
  • 7/1/2012: In a multiplayer game, a single opponent must have ten or more cards in his or her graveyard for the bonus to apply, although this opponent may change over the course of the game. You don't have to pick a single opponent; the ability will monitor each opponent's graveyard.
Printings:
#57 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Uncommon)
English Magic 2013 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Jaces Traumwesen
French Phantasme de Jace
Italian Fantasma di Jace
Spanish Fantasma de Jace
Portuguese Fantasma de Jace
Japanese ジェイスの幻
Simplified Chinese 杰斯的幻象
Russian Фантом Джейса
Traditional Chinese 傑斯的幻象
Korean 제이스의 허깨비


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jace's Phantasm
View Decks with Jace's Phantasm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.