Switcheroo Magic 2013 Talrand's Invocation

Talrand, Sky Summoner Talrand, Sky Summoner English

Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard 2/2, 2UU (4)

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, put a 2/2 blue Drake creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

"The seas are vast, but the skies are even more so. Why be content with one kingdom when I can rule them both?"

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: You'll put the Drake token onto the battlefield before the spell that caused the ability to trigger resolves. However, that Drake token isn't on the battlefield when you choose targets for that spell.
  • 7/1/2012: The ability will still resolve if the instant or sorcery spell gets countered.
Printings:
#72 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Magic 2013 (Rare)

Languages:
German Talrand der Himmelsbeschwörer
French Talrand, invocateur céleste
Italian Talrand, Evocatore Celeste
Spanish Talrand, invocador celeste
Portuguese Talrand, Invocador Celeste
Japanese 空召喚士ターランド
Simplified Chinese 空召师陶岚
Russian Талранд, Небесный Вызыватель
Traditional Chinese 空召師陶嵐
Korean 하늘의 소환술사 탈란드


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Talrand, Sky Summoner
View Decks with Talrand, Sky Summoner
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.