Canyon Minotaur Magic 2014 Core Set Chandra's Outrage

Chandra, Pyromaster Chandra, Pyromaster English

Planeswalker — Chandra (Loyalty: 4), 2RR (4)

+1: Chandra, Pyromaster deals 1 damage to target player and 1 damage to up to one target creature that player controls. That creature can't block this turn.

0: Exile the top card of your library. You may play it this turn.

−7: Exile the top ten cards of your library. Choose an instant or sorcery card exiled this way and copy it three times. You may cast the copies without paying their mana costs.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.
  • 7/1/2013: Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.
  • 7/1/2013: Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
  • 7/1/2013: Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.
  • 7/1/2013: The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”
  • 7/1/2013: You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.
  • 7/1/2013: Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.
  • 7/1/2013: If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.
  • 7/1/2013: If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.
  • 7/1/2013: If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.
  • 7/1/2013: If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.
  • 7/18/2014: To activate the first ability, you must target a player but you can choose to not target any creatures.
  • 7/18/2014: If the first ability resolves but the damage is prevented or redirected, the target creature still won’t be able to block that turn.
  • 7/18/2014: The card exiled by the second ability is exiled face up. Playing it follows the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if it’s a creature card, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 7/18/2014: If you exile a land card using the second ability, you may play that land only if you have any available land plays. Normally, this means you can play the land only if you haven’t played a land yet that turn.
  • 7/18/2014: In the third ability, “exiled this way” means the cards you just exiled because of that ability resolving. Cards exiled with the second ability or with previous activations of the third ability don’t count.
  • 7/18/2014: While resolving the third ability, you create the copies of the card in exile and cast them from exile. You can cast zero, one, two, or all three copies. The card itself isn’t cast. It remains exiled.
  • 7/18/2014: While casting the copies created by the third ability, timing restrictions based on the card’s type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions, such as “Cast [this spell] only during combat,” are not.
  • 7/18/2014: Because you’re casting the copies “without paying their mana costs,” you can’t pay any alternative costs for the copies. You can pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the copies have any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 7/18/2014: If the copied card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value when casting the copies.
Printings:
#132 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Mythic Rare)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Mythic Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Chandra, Pyromeisterin
French Chandra, pyromaîtresse
Italian Chandra, Padrona del Fuoco
Spanish Chandra, piromaestra
Portuguese Chandra, Piromestra
Japanese 紅蓮の達人チャンドラ
Simplified Chinese 火焰大师茜卓
Russian Чандра, Пиромастер
Traditional Chinese 火焰大師茜卓
Korean 화염의 대가 찬드라


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chandra, Pyromaster
View Decks with Chandra, Pyromaster
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.