Striking Sliver Magic 2014 Core Set Thunder Strike

Thorncaster Sliver Thorncaster Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 4R (5)

Sliver creatures you control have "Whenever this creature attacks, it deals 1 damage to target creature or player."

Every inch of a sliver's body is a potential claw, appendage, or projectile.

Illus. Trevor Claxton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you control multiple Thorncaster Slivers and a Sliver you control attacks, each ability will trigger separately.
  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#158 (Trevor Claxton)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Dornenschussremasuri
French Slivoïde lancépine
Italian Tramutante Scagliaspine
Spanish Fragmentado lanzastillas
Portuguese Fractius Lança-espinhos
Japanese 茨投スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 飞棘裂片妖
Russian Шипометная Щепка
Traditional Chinese 飛棘裂片妖
Korean 가시마법 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thorncaster Sliver
View Decks with Thorncaster Sliver
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.