Hixus, Prison Warden Media Inserts Pia and Kiran Nalaar

Kothophed, Soul Hoarder Kothophed, Soul Hoarder English

Legendary Creature — Demon 6/6, 4BB (6)

Flying

Whenever a permanent owned by another player is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you draw a card and you lose 1 life.

"I will be your most demanding master, Liliana. But I have great things in mind for you."

Illus. ???

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: It doesn’t matter who controlled the permanent when it was put into a graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: The triggered ability is mandatory. You can’t decline to draw the card and lose life, even if you want to.
Comment:

Intro Pack Promo (Magic Origins)

Printings:
#127 (???)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Kothophed der Seelensammler
French Kothophed, thésauriseur d'âmes
Italian Kothophed, Accaparratore di Anime
Spanish Kothophed, acaparador de almas
Portuguese Kothophed, Acumulador de Almas
Japanese 魂の貯蔵者、コソフェッド
Simplified Chinese 贮魂恶魔柯索非
Russian Котофед, Стяжатель Душ
Traditional Chinese 儲魂惡魔柯索非
Korean 탐욕스러운 영혼수집가 코소페드


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kothophed, Soul Hoarder
View Decks with Kothophed, Soul Hoarder
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.