Pia and Kiran Nalaar Media Inserts Seeker of the Way

Honored Hierarch Honored Hierarch English

Creature — Human Druid 1/1, G (1)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

As long as Honored Hierarch is renowned, it has vigilance and "{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool."

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Comment:

Clash Pack Promo (Magic Origins)

Printings:
#129 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Verehrter Hierarch
French Hiérarche honoré
Italian Gerarca Venerato
Spanish Jerarca venerado
Portuguese Hierarca Honrado
Japanese 名誉ある教主
Simplified Chinese 荣耀大主教
Russian Почтенный Иерарх
Traditional Chinese 榮耀大主教
Korean 명예로운 대제사장


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Honored Hierarch
View Decks with Honored Hierarch
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.