Drowner of Hope Media Inserts Barrage Tyrant

Defiant Bloodlord Defiant Bloodlord English

Creature — Vampire 4/5, 5BB (7)

Flying

Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life.

"Despite their bravado, mortals are fragile. If Zendikar is to endure, its lords must save it."—Drana, Kalastria bloodchief

Illus. Ben Maier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Drana’s Emissary or 7 life from Nissa’s Renewal.
  • 8/25/2015: A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 8/25/2015: In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase.
Comment:

Intro Pack Promo (Battle for Zendikar)

Printings:
#138 (Ben Maier)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Trotzender Blutfürst
French Seigneur de sang provocateur
Italian Signore Sanguinario Sprezzante
Spanish Señor sangriento desafiante
Portuguese Senhor Vampiro Audaz
Japanese 果敢な血王
Simplified Chinese 无畏血领
Russian Дерзкий Кровавый Лорд
Traditional Chinese 無畏血領
Korean 저항하는 혈군주


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Defiant Bloodlord
View Decks with Defiant Bloodlord
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.