Barrage Tyrant Media Inserts Scythe Leopard

Oran-Rief Hydra Oran-Rief Hydra English

Creature — Hydra 5/5, 4GG (6)

Trample

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Oran-Rief Hydra. If that land is a Forest, put two +1/+1 counters on Oran-Rief Hydra instead.

Illus. Zack Stella

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

Intro Pack Promo (Battle for Zendikar)

Printings:
#140 (Zack Stella)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Rare)
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Oran-Rief-Hydra
French Hydre d'Oran-Rief
Italian Idra di Oran-Rief
Spanish Hidra de Oran-Rief
Portuguese Hidra de Oran-Rief
Japanese オラン=リーフのハイドラ
Simplified Chinese 欧兰黎多头龙
Russian Оран-Рифская Гидра
Traditional Chinese 歐蘭黎多頭龍
Korean 오란리프 히드라


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oran-Rief Hydra
View Decks with Oran-Rief Hydra
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.