Oran-Rief Hydra Media Inserts Genesis Hydra

Scythe Leopard Scythe Leopard English

Creature — Cat 1/1, G (1)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Scythe Leopard gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Eldrazi are not the leopard's preferred prey, but they are better than no prey at all.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

2015 Holiday Gift Box

Printings:
#141 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Uncommon)
English Battle for Zendikar (Uncommon)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Sensenleopard
French Léopard à ergots faucheurs
Italian Leopardo a Falce
Spanish Leopardo guadaña
Portuguese Leopardo-de-foice
Japanese 鎌豹
Simplified Chinese 镰刃豹
Russian Серполапый Леопард
Traditional Chinese 鐮刃豹
Korean 낫 표범


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Scythe Leopard
View Decks with Scythe Leopard
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.