Deepfathom Skulker Media Inserts Tyrant of Valakut

Dread Defiler Dread Defiler English

Creature — Eldrazi 6/8, 6B (7)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

{3}{C}, Exile a creature card from your graveyard: Target opponent loses life equal to the exiled card's power. ({C} represents colorless mana.)

It left behind an echoing emptiness more horrible than the grave.

Illus. Joseph Meehan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: Use the card’s power as it last existed in your graveyard to determine how much life is lost.
  • 1/22/2016: A creature token is not a creature card. Although a token does go to the graveyard briefly if it dies, it ceases to exist before you have the opportunity to do anything.
Comment:

Intro Pack Promo (Oath of the Gatewatch)

Printings:
#145 (Joseph Meehan)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Grauenhafter Schänder
French Contaminateur effroyable
Italian Contaminatore Terrificante
Spanish Profanador pavoroso
Portuguese Profanador Aterrorizante
Japanese 戦慄の汚染者
Simplified Chinese 恐怖秽体
Russian Ужасный Осквернитель
Traditional Chinese 恐怖穢體
Korean 공포의 모독자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dread Defiler
View Decks with Dread Defiler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.