Electrolyze Media Inserts Silverblade Paladin

Feast of Blood Feast of Blood English

Sorcery, 1B (2)

Cast Feast of Blood only if you control two or more Vampires.

Destroy target creature. You gain 4 life.

Imbued in the Ancient Fang were spells far darker than any Dack Fayden would cast.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Whether you control two or more Vampires is checked only as you try to move Feast of Blood to the stack as the first step of casting it. It doesn’t matter whether you still control two or more Vampires as you finish casting Feast of Blood (in case you somehow sacrifice one to produce mana) or as Feast of Blood resolves.
  • 10/1/2009: If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Feast of Blood resolves, the entire spell is countered. You don’t gain life.
Comment:

IDW Magic Comic (P4 IDW)

Printings:
#43 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Blutfest
French Festin de sang
Italian Banchetto di Sangue
Spanish Festín de sangre
Portuguese Banquete de Sangue
Japanese 血の饗宴
Simplified Chinese 鲜血盛宴
Russian Кровавый Пир


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Feast of Blood
View Decks with Feast of Blood
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.