Merfolk Mesmerist Media Inserts Sunblast Angel

Knight Exemplar Knight Exemplar English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 1WW (3)

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Other Knight creatures you control get +1/+1 and have indestructible. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy them.)

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: If an effect would simultaneously destroy Knight Exemplar and another Knight creature you control, only Knight Exemplar is destroyed.
  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage, damage from a source with deathtouch, and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it’s sacrificed, if it’s legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
  • 7/1/2013: If another Knight creature you control is dealt lethal damage, the creature isn’t destroyed, but the damage remains marked on it. If, at some point later in that turn, you no longer control Knight Exemplar or it loses its abilities, the other Knight creature will lose indestructible and will be destroyed.
  • 7/1/2013: If you control two Knight Exemplars, each one causes the other to get +1/+1 and have indestructible.
Comment:

Big Box Store Promo (A7)

Printings:
#46 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Vorbildlicher Ritter
French Archétype de chevalier
Italian Cavaliera Esemplare
Spanish Caballero ejemplar
Portuguese Exemplar Cavaleiro
Japanese 模範の騎士
Simplified Chinese 骑士模范
Russian Образцовый Рыцарь
Traditional Chinese 騎士模範


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Knight Exemplar
View Decks with Knight Exemplar
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.