Viridian Claw Mirrodin Besieged Inkmoth Nexus

Contested War Zone Contested War Zone English

Land

Whenever a creature deals combat damage to you, that creature's controller gains control of Contested War Zone.

{T}: Add {1} to your mana pool.

{1}, {T}: Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: The last activated ability affects all attacking creatures, not just those you control.
  • 6/1/2011: The word "you" in a permanent's trigger condition always refers to the permanent's current controller.
  • 6/1/2011: Gaining control of Contested War Zone doesn't cause it to tap or untap.
  • 6/1/2011: In some multiplayer formats, creatures controlled by different players may deal combat damage to you simultaneously. If this happens, you control each triggered ability and can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability to resolve will determine who ends up controlling Contested War Zone.
Printings:
#144 (Scott Chou)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Rare)

Languages:
German Umkämpftes Kriegsgebiet
French Zone de guerre contestée
Italian Zona di Guerra Contesa
Spanish Zona de guerra en disputa
Portuguese Zona de Guerra Disputada
Japanese 激戦の戦域
Simplified Chinese 争斗战区
Russian Спорная Военная Зона
Traditional Chinese 爭鬥戰區


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Contested War Zone
View Decks with Contested War Zone
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.