Corrupted Conscience Mirrodin Besieged Distant Memories

Cryptoplasm Cryptoplasm English

Creature — Shapeshifter 2/2, 1UU (3)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may have Cryptoplasm become a copy of another target creature. If you do, Cryptoplasm gains this ability.

"If left in the enemy's shape too long, it might be lost to them."
—Vy Covalt, Neurok agent

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: You choose the target for the triggered ability when the ability is put onto the stack. You choose whether or not Cryptoplasm becomes a copy of that creature when the ability resolves.
  • 6/1/2011: The copy effect lasts indefinitely. Often, it will last until it is overwritten by another copy effect (if it copies another creature on a future turn, perhaps.)
  • 6/1/2011: If the creature is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered. Cryptoplasm won't become a copy of that creature; it remains whatever it was before.
  • 6/1/2011: If another creature becomes a copy of Cryptoplasm, it will become a copy of whatever Cryptoplasm is currently copying (if anything), plus it will have Cryptoplasm's triggered ability.
Printings:
#23 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Rare)

Languages:
German Kryptoplasma
French Cryptoplasme
Italian Criptoplasma
Spanish Criptoplasma
Portuguese Criptoplasma
Japanese 謎の原形質
Simplified Chinese 隐密移型浆
Russian Криптоплазма
Traditional Chinese 隱密移型漿


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cryptoplasm
View Decks with Cryptoplasm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.