Pistus Strike Mirrodin Besieged Praetor's Counsel

Plaguemaw Beast Plaguemaw Beast English

Creature — Beast 4/3, 3GG (5)

{T}, Sacrifice a creature: Proliferate. (You choose any number of permanents and/or players with counters on them, then give each another counter of a kind already there.)

Phyrexia's spiral of consumption grows ever wider and darker.

Illus. Whit Brachna

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: You can sacrifice Plaguemaw Beast to pay the cost of its own activated ability.
  • 6/1/2011: You can activate the ability even if there are no players or permanents with counters on them.
Printings:
#87 (Whit Brachna)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Pestmaulbestie
French Bête pestegueule
Italian Bestia Faucepiaga
Spanish Bestia fauces de la peste
Portuguese Fera das Mandíbulas Pestilentas
Japanese 疫病口獣
Simplified Chinese 疫病喉兽
Russian Зверюга Брюхомор
Traditional Chinese 疫病喉獸


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Plaguemaw Beast
View Decks with Plaguemaw Beast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.