Languish Magic Game Day Cards Radiant Flames

Stasis Snare Stasis Snare English

Enchantment, 1WW (3)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

When Stasis Snare enters the battlefield, exile target creature an opponent controls until Stasis Snare leaves the battlefield. (That creature returns under its owner's control.)

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: If Stasis Snare leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won’t be exiled.
  • 8/25/2015: Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
  • 8/25/2015: If a creature token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won’t be returned to the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Stasis Snare leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 8/25/2015: In a multiplayer game, if Stasis Snare’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#47 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Uncommon)
English Magic Game Day Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Schlinge des Erstarrens
French Collet de stase
Italian Trappola Statica
Spanish Trampa de estasis
Portuguese Armadilha Estática
Japanese 停滞の罠
Simplified Chinese 静态圈套
Russian Силки Оцепенения
Traditional Chinese 靜態圈套
Korean 정체 올가미


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stasis Snare
View Decks with Stasis Snare
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.