Immolating Glare Magic Game Day Cards

Jori En, Ruin Diver Jori En, Ruin Diver English

Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard 2/3, 1UR (3)

Whenever you cast your second spell each turn, draw a card.

"Some relic hunters have given up exploring and gone to fight the Eldrazi. But I know our work is more important than ever. The secrets we uncover could lead to the world's salvation."

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: Jori En’s ability can trigger only once each turn. The ability will resolve before the second spell resolves. It doesn’t matter if the first spell you cast that turn has resolved, was countered, or is still on the stack.
  • 1/22/2016: Jori En must be on the battlefield in order for the ability to function. Notably, the ability won’t trigger if Jori En is the second spell you cast in a turn.
Comment:

Oath of the Gatewatch

Printings:
#50 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Mind vs. Might (Rare)
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)
English Magic Game Day Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Jori En, Ruinentaucherin
French Jori En, plongeuse des ruines
Italian Jori En, Tuffatrice delle Rovine
Spanish Jori En, buceadora de ruinas
Portuguese Jori En, Mergulhadora das Ruínas
Japanese 遺跡潜り、ジョリー・エン
Simplified Chinese 遗迹潜师裘黎恩
Russian Джори-Эн, Ныряльщица в Руинах
Traditional Chinese 遺跡潛師裘黎恩
Korean 폐허의 잠수부 조리 엔


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jori En, Ruin Diver
View Decks with Jori En, Ruin Diver
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.