Phyrexian Metamorph Magic: The Gathering Launch Parties Ludevic's Test Subject

Garruk's Horde Garruk's Horde English

Creature — Beast 7/7, 5GG (7)

Trample

Play with the top card of your library revealed.

You may cast the top card of your library if it's a creature card. (Do this only any time you could cast that creature card. You still pay the spell's costs.)

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Normally, Garruk’s Horde allows you to cast the top card of your library if it’s a creature card, it’s your main phase, and the stack is empty. If that creature card has flash, you’ll be able to cast it at the time you could cast an instant, even on an opponent’s turn.
  • 9/22/2011: You’ll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs.
  • 9/22/2011: If the top card of your library is Dryad Arbor (the only card that’s both a creature and a land), you can’t play it this way. Dryad Arbor can’t be cast as a spell.
  • 4/15/2013: The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
  • 4/15/2013: If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.
  • 4/15/2013: When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Comment:

Magic 2012

Printings:
#15 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Welcome Deck 2017 (Rare)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Magic 2012 (Rare)
English Magic: The Gathering Launch Parties (Special)

Languages:
German Garruks Horde
French Horde de Garruk
Italian Orda di Garruk
Spanish Horda de Garruk
Portuguese Horda de Garruk
Japanese ガラクの大軍
Simplified Chinese 贾路的兽群
Russian Орда Гаррука
Traditional Chinese 賈路的獸群
Korean 개럭의 군단


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Garruk's Horde
View Decks with Garruk's Horde
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.