Past in Flames Modern Masters 2017 Edition Pyroclasm

Pyrewild Shaman Pyrewild Shaman English

Creature — Goblin Shaman 3/1, 2R (3)

Bloodrush — {1}{R}, Discard Pyrewild Shaman: Target attacking creature gets +3/+1 until end of turn.

Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, if Pyrewild Shaman is in your graveyard, you may pay {3}. If you do, return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand.

Illus. Lucas Graciano

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Pyrewild Shaman’s last ability triggers only once for each time combat damage is dealt, no matter how many creatures are dealing damage at that time.
  • 3/14/2017: Pyrewild Shaman’s ability can trigger during each combat damage step. For example, if a creature with first strike deals combat damage, you can return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand and discard it using its bloodrush ability to pump up an attacking creature without first strike. Then, when that creature deals combat damage, you can return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand again.
  • 3/14/2017: Pyrewild Shaman’s last ability triggers only if it’s in your graveyard when the creatures deal combat damage to a player. It returns to your hand only if it’s still in your graveyard when the ability resolves. Notably, if Pyrewild Shaman is dealt lethal damage at the same time that a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, Pyrewild Shaman’s ability won’t trigger.
  • 3/14/2017: If creatures you control deal combat damage to more than one player at the same time (perhaps because it’s a multiplayer game), Pyrewild Shaman’s ability will trigger once for each of those players. However, only the first such ability that you pay for will return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand. Even if it’s put back into your graveyard before the other abilities resolve, it’s considered a different Pyrewild Shaman than the one whose ability triggered.
Printings:
#106 (Lucas Graciano)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Uncommon)
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Feuerwilder Schamane
French Shamane frustefeu
Italian Sciamano della Pira
Spanish Chamán pira salvaje
Portuguese Pyrewild Shaman
Japanese 薪荒れのシャーマン
Simplified Chinese 葬火林祭师
Russian Шаман Погребального Костра
Traditional Chinese 葬火林祭師
Korean 화장꾼 주술사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pyrewild Shaman
View Decks with Pyrewild Shaman
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.