Battle-Rattle Shaman Modern Masters 2017 Edition Bonfire of the Damned

Blood Moon Blood Moon English

Enchantment, 2R (3)

Nonbasic lands are Mountains.

Heavy light flooded across the landscape, cloaking everything in deep crimson.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Nonbasic lands will lose any other land types and abilities they had. They will gain the land type Mountain and gain the ability “{tap}: Add {R} to your mana pool.”
  • 3/14/2017: Blood Moon’s effect doesn’t affect names or supertypes. It won’t turn any land into a basic land or remove the legendary supertype from a legendary land, and the lands won’t be named “Mountain.”
  • 3/14/2017: If a nonbasic land has an ability that causes it to enter the battlefield tapped, that ability will still function. For example, if Blood Crypt is entering the battlefield, its controller may pay 2 life to have it enter untapped. Regardless of this choice, it will be only a Mountain and not a Swamp. The same is also true of any other abilities that modify how a land enters the battlefield or apply “as” a land enters the battlefield, such as the first ability of Cavern of Souls.
  • 3/14/2017: If a nonbasic land has an ability that triggers “when” it enters the battlefield, it will lose that ability before it triggers.
Printings:
#90 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Eighth Edition (Rare)
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English The Dark (Rare (U1))

Languages:
German Blutmond
French Lune de sang
Italian Luna Insanguinata
Spanish Luna de sangre
Portuguese Lua Sangrenta
Japanese 血染めの月
Simplified Chinese 腥红之月
Russian Кровавая луна
Traditional Chinese
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blood Moon
View Decks with Blood Moon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.