Sword of Light and Shadow Modern Masters Academy Ruins

Vedalken Shackles Vedalken Shackles English

Artifact, 3 (3)

You may choose not to untap Vedalken Shackles during your untap step.

{2}, {T}: Gain control of target creature with power less than or equal to the number of Islands you control for as long as Vedalken Shackles remains tapped.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The creature’s power and the number of Islands you control matter only when the ability is activated and when it resolves. After that, only the fact that Vedalken Shackles remains tapped matters. If the creature stops being a creature, you’ll keep control of it.
  • 12/1/2004: If Vedalken Shackles becomes untapped before its ability resolves, you won’t gain control of the creature.
  • 12/1/2004: If Vedalken Shackles leaves the battlefield, it’s no longer tapped, so the control-changing effect ends.
Printings:
#218 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Modern Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Fifth Dawn (Rare)

Languages:
German Vedalken-Fesseln
French Fers vedalkens
Italian Catene Vedalken
Spanish Grilletes vedalken
Portuguese Grilhões dos Vedalkeanos
Japanese ヴィダルケンの枷
Simplified Chinese 维多肯枷锁


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vedalken Shackles
View Decks with Vedalken Shackles
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.