Spellstutter Sprite Modern Masters Thirst for Knowledge

Take Possession Take Possession English

Enchantment — Aura, 5UU (7)

Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)

Enchant permanent

You control enchanted permanent.

Illus. Michael Phillippi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
Printings:
#66 (Michael Phillippi)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Future Sight (Rare)

Languages:
German Besitzergreifung
French Prise de possession
Italian Prendere Possesso
Spanish Tomar posesión
Portuguese Tomar Posse
Japanese 占有
Simplified Chinese 接手控驭
Russian Одержимое Овладение


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Take Possession
View Decks with Take Possession
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.